Scopelitis, Garvin, Light, Hanson & Feary, P.C.

Renea E. Hooper

Renea E. Hooper, Partner

Practice Concentration

Ms. Hooper's practice focuses on trial court litigation, including insurance defense, highway accident claims, as well as commercial and business disputes.


Ms. Hooper regularly defends motor carriers and insurers in state and federal trial court litigation involving highway accident claims for personal injuries, including catastrophic injuries and wrongful death. She has defended clients in multiple jury trials and bench trials and regularly assists clients with emergency rapid response to accidents. She also counsels clients and litigates matters involving business disputes, such as breach of contract, construction disputes, real and personal property lien rights, and other commercial transactions. 

Ms. Hooper is a frequent speaker on various transportation topics before national trucking industry groups. She has also presented mock jury trials on numerous occasions before the Indiana Motor Truck Association, as well as at a joint meeting of the Indiana Motor Truck Association, Kentucky Trucking Association, and Ohio Trucking Association. 

On The Road



  • Indiana University–Purdue University-Indianapolis, B.A.
    • Top 10 Female Student – 2000 & 2001
  • Indiana University Maurer School of Law, J.D.
    • Order of the Barristers
    • Sherman Minton Moot Court Competition Champion
    • Moot Court Board
    • Trial Competition Team
    • U.S. East Regional Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition, Semi-finalist


Bar Admissions
  • Illinois 
  • Indiana 
Court Admissions
  • All Illinois state courts
  • All Indiana state and federal courts
  • U.S. District Court - Northern and Central Districts of Illinois
  • U.S. District Court - Eastern District of Michigan
  • Illinois Bar Association
  • Indiana Bar Association
  • Indianapolis Bar Association
  • Indianapolis Bar Foundation Distinguished Fellow
  • Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana
  • Defense Research Institute
    • Trucking Law Committee, Membership Retention Vice Chair 2019
Full Version